This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Set next map ADMIN commands


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
daad
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Kentucky
Old 09-28-2012 , 20:20   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Not all plugins add all commands in admin menu.
You can add yourself missing commands in admin menu.
Dynamic Admin Menu Configuration

Go and edit ...addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_custom.txt
First time edit it look like this.. "empty"
Code:
// Custom admin menu commands.
// For more information:
//
// http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Custom_Admin_Menu_%28SourceMod%29
//
// Note: This file must be in Valve KeyValues format (no multiline comments)
//
 
"Commands"
{
 
}
Let built this command in Server Commands gategory called Set Next Map
Code:
"Commands"
{
   "ServerCommands"
   {
       "Set Next Map"
       {
 
       }
   }
}
in SM basic plugin command to set next map sm_setnextmap <map>
Code:
"Commands"
{
   "ServerCommands"
   {
       "Set Next Map"
       {
           "cmd"        "sm_setnextmap #1"
           "1"
           {
 
           }
       }
   }
}
and final we need give list of maps, let use now default mapcycle file
Code:
"Commands"
{
   "ServerCommands"
   {
       "Set Next Map"
       {
           "cmd"        "sm_setnextmap #1"
           "1"
           {
               "title"        "Set Next Map"
               "type"        "mapcycle"
           }
       }
   }
}




And get this command in right order in admin menu, use ...addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_sorting.txt
Code:
/**
 * The default sorting is designed to look familiar to Mani's admin menu.
 * You may re-order items here for your own menu.  Any items not explicitly 
 * sorted will be sorted by their final translated phrases for each given client.
 */
 
"Menu"
{
    "PlayerCommands"
    {
        "item"        "sm_slay"
        "item"        "sm_slap"
        "item"        "sm_kick"
        "item"        "sm_ban"
        "item"        "sm_gag"
        "item"        "sm_burn"        
        "item"        "sm_beacon"
        "item"        "sm_freeze"
        "item"        "sm_timebomb"
        "item"        "sm_firebomb"
        "item"        "sm_freezebomb"
    }
 
    "ServerCommands"
    {
        "item"        "sm_map"
        "item"        "Set Next Map"
        "item"        "sm_execcfg"
        "item"        "sm_reloadadmins"
    }
 
    "VotingCommands"
    {
        "item"        "sm_cancelvote"
        "item"        "sm_votemap"
        "item"        "sm_votekick"
        "item"        "sm_voteban"
    }
}
Thank you Bacardi, This is just what I needed on my HL2DM servers. I am trying to wean off of Mani and this is one feature I use a lot to be able to preveiw new maps on the server. I always learn from your posts.

Daad
daad is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to daad
daad
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Kentucky
Old 09-28-2012 , 20:28   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #22

Thank you again, Bacardi. This is working great. I had to use the "file" "maplist.txt" To get it to work. I tried the "target" first but it did not go. I now have both the nextmap and the choose map showing the same listing. For some reason the Mani I still have on one server seems to show a different order in the listings. Cannot find any posts to know how Mani is calling up maps. Would you know what it uses? It seems to be in alphabetical listing. I have over 200 maps on one server and +150 on another so it is a long process to find a certain map to load. I thank you again for all you do. Am glad to be using more and more SM.
daad is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to daad
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 09-29-2012 , 02:45   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #23

Good

Quote:
Originally Posted by daad View Post
I had to use the "file" "maplist.txt" To get it to work. I tried the "target" first but it did not go.
This how SM maplists.cfg works.
Depends plugin do it have coded to use ReadMapList.

Then in settings you can set "file" what it try read first.
example


With "target", you can "aim" to another plugin (or server cvar). One Plugin read/follow another plugin maplist.
ex. nominations > mapchooser > default > mapcyclefile
example
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
Mr BF
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 03-11-2013 , 10:13   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #24

Anyone still have this working?
I had this working on our server before, but it seems like broken now.
i have latest SM and MM snapshots from today, and running collection from workshop. set nextmap comes up in menu, i can choose map, but nothing happens...
nothing is stored in error logs either.
Mr BF is offline
codeye
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 03-11-2013 , 11:08   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #25

hi, we also had this working on our server until about a month ago now it wont work?, we are also using source's workshop for maps now so will this plugin work with this too if it gets fixed?
codeye is offline
kristen123
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 06-29-2013 , 10:58   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #26

thx guys u helped me
__________________
This forum is the best !! https://forums.alliedmods.net

NEED HELP? SEND MESSAGE TO ME
kristen123 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode