This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

where do u learn to script?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Neo
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 04-13-2004 , 18:01  
Reply With Quote #31

here is not real way to "teach" someone, you learn by watching

i learned by messing around with test plugins and stuff and by looking at other peoples plugins and code examples. The best way to learn is by teaching yourself.

you take your idea and try to make it, getting help along the way

overwall post count? as in on AMX and here? that would make mine almost 2000 lol
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny got his gun
Valve said SDK should be here within the week, so well, expect our final release on... hm... Tuesday.
Neo is offline
Send a message via AIM to Neo
QwertyAccess
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Enjiru Layer
Old 04-13-2004 , 21:30  
Reply With Quote #32

If you go to the plugin forums and study a plugin for a while you should be able to get familiar with small first by looking at some plugins and knowing how they work.
__________________
QwertyAccess is offline
KoTeX
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Canada
Old 04-15-2004 , 19:39  
Reply With Quote #33

alright gimme some simple plugins plz
KoTeX is offline
Send a message via AIM to KoTeX
Peli
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 04-15-2004 , 20:01  
Reply With Quote #34

You can't ask him to make you a plugin how are you going to learn? I learned by first thinking of an idea of a plugin then I thought "are there any plugins like mine?" Then I searched!!! And I found alot so I looked at the code and if I was confused about anything I would ask them and I did , they helped me and I many small plugins on my own I just don't post them yet , only when they are really good
Peli is offline
Send a message via MSN to Peli
KoTeX
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Canada
Old 04-15-2004 , 23:54  
Reply With Quote #35

not askin i just wanna see a simple plugins CODE
KoTeX is offline
Send a message via AIM to KoTeX
QwertyAccess
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Enjiru Layer
Old 04-16-2004 , 02:35  
Reply With Quote #36

Do you understand this simple plugin?
Code:
#include <amxmod>

public start_health(id) {
        set_user_health(id,get_cvar_num("amx_start_health"))
        return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

public plugin_init() {
        register_plugin("Start Health","1.0","QwertyAccess")
        register_event("ResetHUD", "start_health", "b")
        register_cvar("amx_start_health","100")
        return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}
__________________
QwertyAccess is offline
Dygear
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Levittown, NY
Old 04-17-2004 , 03:42  
Reply With Quote #37

Quote:
Originally Posted by QwertyAccess
Do you understand this simple plugin?
Code:
#include <amxmod>

public start_health(id) {
        set_user_health(id,get_cvar_num("amx_start_health"))
        return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

public plugin_init() {
        register_plugin("Start Health","1.0","QwertyAccess")
        register_event("ResetHUD", "start_health", "b")
        register_cvar("amx_start_health","100")
        return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}
Qustion:

Code:
register_cvar("amx_start_health","100")
why did you do that, to tell it that by defult amx_start_health is 100.
__________________
Dygear is offline
Send a message via AIM to Dygear Send a message via MSN to Dygear Send a message via Skype™ to Dygear
QwertyAccess
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Enjiru Layer
Old 04-17-2004 , 04:49  
Reply With Quote #38

well 100 is a default health number for most mods... 100%
__________________
QwertyAccess is offline
Viki
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 04-17-2004 , 14:10  
Reply With Quote #39

I'm writing tutorial these days... So, when I finish it, you'le bee the first who should find out.

Here is an example of an bad plugin, tell all the mistake you see (it was mine second plugin, really bad try ):
Code:
#include <amxmod>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <Vexd_utilities>

public m_change()

{

cs_SetModel(index, fool.mdl[])

}

public PLUGIN_CONTINUE

public plugin_precache()

{

model_precache(models/player/fools/fool.mdl)

}

public PLUGIN_CONTINUE

public plugin_init()

{

register_plugin("Model change","bad version","Viki")
register_clcmd("model_change","m_change")

}

public PLUGIN_CONTINUE
BTW, it's for norm AMX...
__________________

AMX Mod & X scripter.
Viki is offline
QwertyAccess
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Enjiru Layer
Old 04-17-2004 , 14:46  
Reply With Quote #40

those natives wouldnt work anless u rename em to amx mod x version of those natives
__________________
QwertyAccess is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode