This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Preyas3
Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Old 08-26-2011 , 20:14   Re: [HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes
Reply With Quote #51

What does this error mean?
[IMG]http://img9.**************/img9/1985/errornr.png[/IMG]
Preyas3 is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 08-26-2011 , 20:56   Re: [HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes
Reply With Quote #52

Quote:
Originally Posted by Preyas3 View Post
What does this error mean?
It means an array is declared larger than the data that it was actually given.

Example:

Not fully initialized:
Code:
new array[5] = { 1, 2, 3, 4 }
Fully initialized:
Code:
new array[5] = { 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 }
P.S. You don't need to post an image. Either copy and paste the error (in text) or write out the error in text manually.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Old 01-28-2012, 06:31
turt
This message has been deleted by turt.
drekes
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vault 11
Old 01-28-2012 , 08:41   Re: [HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes
Reply With Quote #53

Quote:
Originally Posted by turt View Post
I find the rule: "no .amxx uploads are allowed" annoying





is their a particular reason why this rule is in place?
Has nothing to do with this topic.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=66326
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilgupta345 View Post
You're retarded.
drekes is offline
Send a message via MSN to drekes
harohara
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 03-22-2013 , 16:28   Re: [HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes
Reply With Quote #54

so we need .sma and .inc file(s) right? what if there are more of them? like .sma .inc and .txt and cfgs???
what should we do? copy all of them to the include folder?

and this is my 1st post
so Hello guyz

Last edited by harohara; 03-22-2013 at 16:30.
harohara is offline
ANTICHRISTUS
kingdom of weird stuff
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: My kingdom is not in thi
Old 03-22-2013 , 17:33   Re: [HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes
Reply With Quote #55

so..
this topic is about to compile some .sma files that request a specific .inc file, that the web compiler dosen't include.
the .txt, .cfg, .ini files aren't needed for the compilation process, you just need the .inc one. but which one ?!
open your .sma, and you'll find which non-official include (.inc file) do you need.

example of zp_zclasses40.sma:
Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <fakemeta>
#include <zombieplague>
__________________

Last edited by ANTICHRISTUS; 03-22-2013 at 17:33.
ANTICHRISTUS is offline
harohara
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 03-25-2013 , 02:54   Re: [HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes
Reply With Quote #56

Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTICHRISTUS View Post
so..
this topic is about to compile some .sma files that request a specific .inc file, that the web compiler dosen't include.
the .txt, .cfg, .ini files aren't needed for the compilation process, you just need the .inc one. but which one ?!
open your .sma, and you'll find which non-official include (.inc file) do you need.

example of zp_zclasses40.sma:
Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <fakemeta>
#include <zombieplague>
Thanks!
really appreciate ur help .

I have 1 more question from u guys. (I am new to amx and I think this is the place to get some experience).

My Question is:
Why do we always compiling the .sma file(s)? We can just download the .amxx file and put it to the server plugins folder and link it via the plugins.ini file right?

but sometimes when I compared file sizes of a plugin (.amxx)that we downloaded from alliedmodders approved plugins section, with a plugin that I compiled on my pc from the source file (.sma) (compiled by AMX Studio) they are different.
I meant the original amxx file (directly downloaded from AlliedModders amxx file) is larger than the plugin that I compiled on my own pc.
Why is that?


and why we use .sma? why dont download the .amxx file?
harohara is offline
ANTICHRISTUS
kingdom of weird stuff
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: My kingdom is not in thi
Old 03-25-2013 , 17:55   Re: [HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes
Reply With Quote #57

Quote:
Originally Posted by harohara View Post
Why do we always compiling the .sma file(s)? We can just download the .amxx file and put it to the server plugins folder and link it via the plugins.ini file right?
  • not all the time, but you must do it in some cases (my previous post).
  • sometimes, some plugins should (and not must) br compiled locally, because the web compiler is making some little errors, I think like the Galileo plugin.
  • in other cases, there are some problems with files that are compiled locally, and you need to use the web compiler, can't remember which cases.

Quote:
but sometimes when I compared file sizes of a plugin (.amxx)that we downloaded from alliedmodders approved plugins section, with a plugin that I compiled on my pc from the source file (.sma) (compiled by AMX Studio) they are different.
...
I meant the original amxx file (directly downloaded from AlliedModders amxx file) is larger than the plugin that I compiled on my own pc.
Why is that?
  • if it's a small difference, just don't care (can't find the right post of YamiKaitou about it).
  • if it's a big difference then read my first post in this thread.

Quote:
and why we use .sma? why dont download the .amxx file?
  • when you upload a .sma file in your post, the "get plugin" link is instantaneously generated by the web compiler. but it only "contains" the default .inc files, the contrary of other web compilers (of other sites).
__________________
ANTICHRISTUS is offline
Old 07-18-2013, 01:15
LordOfNothing
This message has been deleted by ConnorMcLeod. Reason: troll, or posting random confusing code, or posting for posts count
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 07-18-2013 , 11:02   Re: [HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes
Reply With Quote #58

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordOfNothing View Post
I use amxxpc because the compile.exe Dont work good
compile.exe is just a wrapper for amxxpc.exe in where it will compile all plugins found in the same directory
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
newbie550
Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: i'm a pikachu for gods s
Old 11-15-2013 , 05:05   Re: [HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes
Reply With Quote #59

Quote:
Originally Posted by drekes View Post
Can you verify that the .inc file is in the include folder?
How did you get an .amxx? i only .sma and whenever i try to Compile it, it become an error and also it say that i dont have .amx on the compiled folder .-. pls tell me how you get the .amxx
__________________
Gameplay of Kag:20.0%
+karma me if you like and +karma me for this link
Here
newbie550 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to newbie550
ANTICHRISTUS
kingdom of weird stuff
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: My kingdom is not in thi
Old 11-15-2013 , 07:16   Re: [HOWTO] Compile locally with custom includes
Reply With Quote #60

you can compile all the plugins locally, but it's necessary for those which are needing a non-official .inc file. like zombie plague plugins, xREDIRECT (R.I.P), Boxing Mod 2.0, etc.
read the main post again to understand it .
__________________

Last edited by ANTICHRISTUS; 11-15-2013 at 07:16.
ANTICHRISTUS is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode