This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.

Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Linux l4d2 Help with server not finishing loading

Post New Thread Reply   

rroginela
Old 11-18-2011 , 13:24   Linux l4d2 Help with server not finishing loading
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,

Total newb so be gentle.

Have a centos box that I setup to run a dedicated server and it does run and I can connect until I install sourcemod....

I have tried running the newest (devel) versions and the stable version with no success.... it just hangs while loading map and I can't type anything or anything. I followed the instructions as best as i could and these are vanilla installs nothing that didn't come in metamod or sourcemod tars other then the generated metamod.vcf file thing of their website...

Here is how i start the server (works without sourcemod installed and i can connect and play):
./srcds_run -game left4dead2 +ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx +port 27015 -secure

this is what i get on my screen when i start with source mod installed:

[someuser@somehost left4dead2]$ ./srcds_run -game left4dead2 +maxplayers 4 +ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx +port 27015 -secure
WARNING: No map specified! Defaulting to c1m1_hotel
Server will auto-restart if there is a crash.
Running a benchmark to measure system clock frequency...
Finished RDTSC test. To prevent the startup delay from this benchmark, set the environment variable RDTSC_FREQUENCY to 1995.000000 on this system. This value is dependent upon the CPU clock speed and architecture and should be determined separately for each server. The use of this mechanism for timing can be disabled by setting RDTSC_FREQUENCY to 'disabled'.
#Using breakpad minidump system
Using breakpad crash handler
#
#Console initialized.
#Game.dll loaded for "Left 4 Dead 2"
#MissionManager: Mission file "missions/campaign10.txt" has invalid settings for game mode survival