This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[req] problem with uq_jumpstats (mysql fix)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
JocAnis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 05-06-2024 , 11:31   Re: [req] problem with uq_jumpstats (mysql fix)
Reply With Quote #11

Hm, can you try with setting: utf8mb4_unicode_520_ci
Maybe it will give you better results than utf8mb4_unicode_ci.

If that doesnt work, i would check config of phpmyadmin if it can handle these sets
__________________
KZ Public Autocup - PrimeKZ

My blog: http://primekz.xyz (in progress...) - not active (dec 2022)
JocAnis is offline
sigerman
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Argentina, Bs.As.
Old 05-07-2024 , 00:50   Re: [req] problem with uq_jumpstats (mysql fix)
Reply With Quote #12

I changed the setting you required, still no success
Click image for larger version

Name:	sdgsdgsdgsdg.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	58.8 KB
ID:	204301
________________________
Click image for larger version

Name:	sdgsdgsdgdfgj.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	6.7 KB
ID:	204299
________________________

I have another database running in the same machine, with utf8mb4_unicode_ci, and It works just fine
Click image for larger version

Name:	asldgnklkasdnglkasdg.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	204298
________________________
Click image for larger version

Name:	sdgsdgsdgsdasfg.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	10.6 KB
ID:	204300
________________________

Thanks for helping me, even if we don't solve It, I appreciate a lot

Quote:
Originally Posted by JocAnis View Post
Hm, can you try with setting: utf8mb4_unicode_520_ci
Maybe it will give you better results than utf8mb4_unicode_ci.

If that doesnt work, i would check config of phpmyadmin if it can handle these sets

Last edited by sigerman; 05-07-2024 at 00:55. Reason: I put the pictures in the wrong order
sigerman is offline
JocAnis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 05-07-2024 , 06:09   Re: [req] problem with uq_jumpstats (mysql fix)
Reply With Quote #13

okay, can you go in uqjumpstats/scripting/includes/uq_jumpstats_sql.inc

after:
Code:
if(!SqlConnection) 
{
	server_print("uq_jumpstats: Could not connect to SQL database; Error #%d: %s", error, g_error);
	log_amx("uq_jumpstats: Could not connect to SQL database; Error #%d: %s", error, g_error);
	return pause("a");
}
and add one line:
SQL_SetCharset(sql,"utf8")
__________________
KZ Public Autocup - PrimeKZ

My blog: http://primekz.xyz (in progress...) - not active (dec 2022)

Last edited by JocAnis; 05-07-2024 at 06:09.
JocAnis is offline
sigerman
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Argentina, Bs.As.
Old 05-07-2024 , 23:42   Re: [req] problem with uq_jumpstats (mysql fix)
Reply With Quote #14

I put the line

PHP Code:
SQL_SetCharset(DB_TUPLE,"utf8"); 
Where you told me to, and IT WORKS!!!! : D Thanks!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JocAnis View Post
okay, can you go in uqjumpstats/scripting/includes/uq_jumpstats_sql.inc

after:
Code:
if(!SqlConnection) 
{
	server_print("uq_jumpstats: Could not connect to SQL database; Error #%d: %s", error, g_error);
	log_amx("uq_jumpstats: Could not connect to SQL database; Error #%d: %s", error, g_error);
	return pause("a");
}
and add one line:
SQL_SetCharset(sql,"utf8")
sigerman is offline
JocAnis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 05-08-2024 , 07:44   Re: [req] problem with uq_jumpstats (mysql fix)
Reply With Quote #15

Nice man, you are welcome. Im glad i helped!
__________________
KZ Public Autocup - PrimeKZ

My blog: http://primekz.xyz (in progress...) - not active (dec 2022)
JocAnis is offline
sigerman
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Argentina, Bs.As.
Old 05-13-2024 , 00:08   Re: [req] problem with uq_jumpstats (mysql fix)
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by JocAnis View Post
Nice man, you are welcome. Im glad i helped!
I found out another problem

Tops get duplicated sometimes. The database is in the same machine than the cs.

Let me show you a picture:

Click image for larger version

Name:	duplicated.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	22.4 KB
ID:	204366

Click image for larger version

Name:	duplicated2.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	22.5 KB
ID:	204367

Last edited by sigerman; 05-13-2024 at 00:10. Reason: Clarifying: Apparently is related with utf8 characters, but I don't know
sigerman is offline
JocAnis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 05-13-2024 , 05:29   Re: [req] problem with uq_jumpstats (mysql fix)
Reply With Quote #17

well if it is about uq_players table, try to put PRIMARY KEY to authid, change uq_jumsptats.sql:
Code:
formatex(CreateInto, 1000, "CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS uq_players (id INT NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT PRIMARY KEY,name VARCHAR(64) NOT NULL,ip VARCHAR(39) NOT NULL,authid VARCHAR(35) NOT NULL, lastseen INT(10) NOT NULL,INDEX(name,authid))");

formatex(CreateInto, 1000, "CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS uq_players (id INT NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT ,name VARCHAR(64) NOT NULL,ip VARCHAR(39) NOT NULL,authid VARCHAR(35) NOT NULL PRIMARY KEY, lastseen INT(10) NOT NULL,INDEX(name,authid))");
of course delete tables is required
__________________
KZ Public Autocup - PrimeKZ

My blog: http://primekz.xyz (in progress...) - not active (dec 2022)
JocAnis is offline
sigerman
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Argentina, Bs.As.
Old 05-15-2024 , 13:33   Re: [req] problem with uq_jumpstats (mysql fix)
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by JocAnis View Post
well if it is about uq_players table, try to put PRIMARY KEY to authid, change uq_jumsptats.sql:
Code:
formatex(CreateInto, 1000, "CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS uq_players (id INT NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT PRIMARY KEY,name VARCHAR(64) NOT NULL,ip VARCHAR(39) NOT NULL,authid VARCHAR(35) NOT NULL, lastseen INT(10) NOT NULL,INDEX(name,authid))");

formatex(CreateInto, 1000, "CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS uq_players (id INT NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT ,name VARCHAR(64) NOT NULL,ip VARCHAR(39) NOT NULL,authid VARCHAR(35) NOT NULL PRIMARY KEY, lastseen INT(10) NOT NULL,INDEX(name,authid))");
of course delete tables is required
I did exactly what you said and mysql ended in kind of a loop, I had to restart mariadb and put the previous plugin. I think this duplicated error has something to do with the way the plugin uploads data to the database.

Click image for larger version

Name:	123.jpg
Views:	4
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	204388
sigerman is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode