This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Player Model 2.13c


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-25-2006 , 01:28  
Reply With Quote #111

I'm about to release a new version of this plugin, with models.ini editing through console.

Meanwhile I've corrected 1.3 "auto-balance' detection problem, which means that the plugin demands less processing again. Keep it updated.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 03-25-2006 , 09:13  
Reply With Quote #112

ROFL...i still love that picture of my stupid brothers model..

hahahaha

chicken suit my ass.
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-25-2006 , 22:24  
Reply With Quote #113

Quote:
Originally Posted by SweatyBanana
ROFL...i still love that picture of my stupid brothers model..

hahahaha

chicken suit my ass.
best model ever.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-25-2006 , 22:26  
Reply With Quote #114

Updates in 2.0:

- Included 4 console commands to handle models.ini
- If a new model setting (amx_playermod_set) refers to precached models, the plugin will update settings so you won’t need to restart to apply changes. The same if a model.ini line is deleted (amx_playermod_del)
- Precached models are unique keys in a array, so the plugin will refer to indexes instead of model strings (less memory consumption, faster).
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
chris2989
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 03-26-2006 , 01:20   i need your help with this plugin
Reply With Quote #115

i cant get this plugin to work in my server if u know how plz add me to your msn [email protected]
chris2989 is offline
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-26-2006 , 11:23   Re: i need your help with this plugin
Reply With Quote #116

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris2989
i cant get this plugin to work in my server if u know how plz add me to your msn [email protected]
Sorry, no msn.
You could describe what is your problem...

Everything you need is in the first post.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-26-2006 , 11:35  
Reply With Quote #117

little update (2.01)

- now if models.ini doesn't exist, it creates a new blank one.
- cleaned the code.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
AndraX2000
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: 39°57' N 83°14' W
Old 03-27-2006 , 12:29   VIP issues
Reply With Quote #118

As it stands, the plugin doesn't bother to check for VIP status. If the VIP is in the ini, it will use whichever CT model is in the ini. 2 changes will be needed, the first is this:

Code:
public setModel (const params[]){

        new id = params[0] // playerid.
        new ind = params[1] // model index.
        new team = get_user_team(id) - 1

        if (cs_get_user_vip(id)) {
                cs_reset_user_model(id)
        }
        else if (team>=0 && team<2){

                if (ind== -2)
                        cs_reset_user_model(id)
                else if (ind ==-1)
                        cs_set_user_model (id,g_PrecachedList[g_BotsModel[team]])

                else {
                        cs_set_user_model (id,g_PrecachedList[g_ModelInfo[team][ind]])
                        #if DEBUG_MODE == 1
                        new playername[32]
                        get_user_name (id,playername,31)
                        format (logmsg,191,"%s%s<%s(%d)> HAS BEEN SET TO <%s>",DEBUG_MSG_LOG,"MODEL OF ",playername,id,g_PrecachedList[g_ModelInfo[team][ind]])
                        debugMsg (logmsg)
                        #endif
                }

        }
        g_ModelStatus[id] = 1

}
That will reset the model if the user becomes VIP. The problem is that setModel doesn't get called, because the player has not changed teams or been autobalanced. The quick solution is to comment out the part that checks if a user has changed, and that's what I'm doing right now.

I guess the other solution would be to do another register_logevent and look for "Became_VIP". The only problem with that is that the line only tells you who became VIP, not who was VIP previously, and both of them need model cahnges. It may be more trouble than it's worth, and so just removing the elegant checks may be better. I can't find any significant increase in processor time or delay when this is done.
AndraX2000 is offline
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-27-2006 , 14:34  
Reply With Quote #119

oh my.
couldn't figure that - I never play vip maps.

Thank you. I'll fix it tonight.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-27-2006 , 14:52  
Reply With Quote #120

Vip stuff has been corrected.
Thanks for the feedback AndraX, I managed to make it keeping my "fancy" process saving script.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode