This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Set next map ADMIN commands


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
TheRogueUK
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Manchester
Old 08-08-2010 , 18:57   Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #1

dont know if this has been requested but setting the next map in the admin menu is not available

need admin plugin to allow setting of next map even if a vote has been run
TheRogueUK is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 08-09-2010 , 08:41   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRogueUK View Post
dont know if this has been requested but setting the next map in the admin menu is not available

need admin plugin to allow setting of next map even if a vote has been run
Not all plugins add all commands in admin menu.
You can add yourself missing commands in admin menu.
Dynamic Admin Menu Configuration

Go and edit ...addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_custom.txt
First time edit it look like this.. "empty"
Code:
// Custom admin menu commands.
// For more information:
//
// http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Custom_Admin_Menu_%28SourceMod%29
//
// Note: This file must be in Valve KeyValues format (no multiline comments)
//

"Commands"
{

}
Let built this command in Server Commands gategory called Set Next Map
Code:
"Commands"
{
    "ServerCommands"
    {
        "Set Next Map"
        {

        }
    }
}
in SM basic plugin command to set next map sm_setnextmap <map>
Code:
"Commands"
{
    "ServerCommands"
    {
        "Set Next Map"
        {
            "cmd"        "sm_setnextmap #1"
            "1"
            {

            }
        }
    }
}
and final we need give list of maps, let use now default mapcycle file
Code:
"Commands"
{
    "ServerCommands"
    {
        "Set Next Map"
        {
            "cmd"        "sm_setnextmap #1"
            "1"
            {
                "title"        "Set Next Map"
                "type"        "mapcycle"
            }
        }
    }
}




And get this command in right order in admin menu, use ...addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_sorting.txt
Code:
/**
 * The default sorting is designed to look familiar to Mani's admin menu.
 * You may re-order items here for your own menu.  Any items not explicitly 
 * sorted will be sorted by their final translated phrases for each given client.
 */

"Menu"
{
    "PlayerCommands"
    {
        "item"        "sm_slay"
        "item"        "sm_slap"
        "item"        "sm_kick"
        "item"        "sm_ban"
        "item"        "sm_gag"
        "item"        "sm_burn"        
        "item"        "sm_beacon"
        "item"        "sm_freeze"
        "item"        "sm_timebomb"
        "item"        "sm_firebomb"
        "item"        "sm_freezebomb"
    }

    "ServerCommands"
    {
        "item"        "sm_map"
        "item"        "Set Next Map"
        "item"        "sm_execcfg"
        "item"        "sm_reloadadmins"
    }

    "VotingCommands"
    {
        "item"        "sm_cancelvote"
        "item"        "sm_votemap"
        "item"        "sm_votekick"
        "item"        "sm_voteban"
    }
}
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 08-09-2010 at 10:01. Reason: this and this and this
Bacardi is offline
Jamster
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 08-09-2010 , 10:13   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #3

I created one ages ago, you can use it if you want. It uses your default maplist. Use "sm_setnextmap" for the sorting position.

edit: fixed version below

Last edited by Jamster; 08-09-2010 at 18:15.
Jamster is offline
TheRogueUK
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Manchester
Old 08-09-2010 , 15:49   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #4

Thank You for the help guys
TheRogueUK is offline
TheRogueUK
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Manchester
Old 08-09-2010 , 16:53   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #5

I seem to have found a problem with both versions Im afraid

Both version will only set nextmap from the first list of maps if you move to page 2 or 3 and press the number it changes the map to what ever was in page 1 only
TheRogueUK is offline
Jamster
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 08-09-2010 , 18:11   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #6

Whoa, damn, wonder why it's doing that, I'll get back to you on that.
Jamster is offline
Jamster
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 08-09-2010 , 18:15   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #7

I can only apologise, I was getting the first param for some reason for the map, hah, this version will work for sure.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (adminmenu-setnextmap.sp - 1426 views - 2.6 KB)
Jamster is offline
TheRogueUK
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Manchester
Old 08-09-2010 , 18:35   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #8

Once again thank you jamster the second version works smoothly
TheRogueUK is offline
Jamster
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 08-09-2010 , 20:17   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #9

no worries, at least I fixed a bug in it with posting it, hah
Jamster is offline
orsonkarte
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 08-13-2010 , 13:41   Re: Set next map ADMIN commands
Reply With Quote #10

so do i just put this in the plugins folder? or teh adminmenu

Im not a complete novice, but i need foolproof instructions
orsonkarte is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode