This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Admin Menu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Under Dog
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 04-12-2024 , 16:24   Admin Menu
Reply With Quote #1

How do you add the individual commands from a plugin to the admin menu in admins_simple.txt?

when you use sm_admin you'll have the new plugin option to select and then all the options for that plugin under that selection.

Is this possible or do you have to bind keys or type in the console every time?

Thanks,
Under Dog is offline
Peter Brev
Member
Join Date: Aug 2023
Old 04-28-2024 , 17:49   Re: Admin Menu
Reply With Quote #2

It is usually the plugin authors that add their functionality to the admin menu in their source code.
Peter Brev is offline
Under Dog
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 04-28-2024 , 17:55   Re: Admin Menu
Reply With Quote #3

Thank You for the reply.
Under Dog is offline
SyntX
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Kathmandu, Nepal
Old 05-03-2024 , 00:37   Re: Admin Menu
Reply With Quote #4

use adminmenu_custom.txt to add new plugins commands in your admin menu, For example:

PHP Code:
"Category Name"
{
        
"Name"
        
{
            
"cmd"                   "sm_commandhere #1"
            "execute"               "player"
            "1"
            
{
                
"type"              "teamplayer"
                "method"            "name"
                "title"             "Player: "
            
}
        }

Default sourcemod slap,slay,freeze Command. Please do not use this beacuse sourcemod itself add them into default menu.

PHP Code:
"Demo"
{
        
"Slap"
        
{
            
"cmd"                   "sm_slap #1"
            "execute"               "player"
            "1"
            
{
                
"type"              "teamplayer"
                "method"            "name"
                "title"             "Player: "
            
}
        }
        
"Slay"
        
{
            
"cmd"                   "sm_slay #1"
            "execute"               "player"
            "1"
            
{
                
"type"              "teamplayer"
                "method"            "name"
                "title"             "Player: "
            
}
        }
       
"Freeze"
        
{
            
"cmd"                   "sm_freeze #1"
            "execute"               "player"
            "1"
            
{
                
"type"              "teamplayer"
                "method"            "name"
                "title"             "Player: "
            
}
        }

__________________
Join Awesome Zombies Server :
Zombie Mod By NovaHunterZ | FastDL, Rank, SSD, Respawn | --> 54.36.111.64:27015
Zombie Riot By NovaHunterZ | FastDL, RPG, SSD, Skins, FreeVIP | --> 54.36.111.64:27025
---------------------------------
Discord Server : https://discord.gg/2DjsQ4xdd5

Last edited by SyntX; 05-03-2024 at 00:40.
SyntX is online now
Under Dog
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 05-03-2024 , 19:54   Re: Admin Menu
Reply With Quote #5

Thanks for the replay. But I guess I'll just keep binding keys for spawning stuff. I can get a menu to come up in game. But I can't figure out how to make it execute the command. Like using the mini gun spawner... I can get this to come up in game,

1 50 Cal
2 Mini Gun
3 Remove Guns

But, No matter how I try to put in the command, I doesn't spawn anything when I push 1, 2 or 3.

It's much easier to just bind a key to these commands than to try to get admin_custom.txt to work. Or maybe you just can't put these type of spawn commands into the admin menus.
Under Dog is offline
SyntX
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Kathmandu, Nepal
Old 05-06-2024 , 06:08   Re: Admin Menu
Reply With Quote #6

Could you please provide me which plugins are you using? If you can give me the information of plugins like, commands then i could help you with putting those commands in your admin menu.
__________________
Join Awesome Zombies Server :
Zombie Mod By NovaHunterZ | FastDL, Rank, SSD, Respawn | --> 54.36.111.64:27015
Zombie Riot By NovaHunterZ | FastDL, RPG, SSD, Skins, FreeVIP | --> 54.36.111.64:27025
---------------------------------
Discord Server : https://discord.gg/2DjsQ4xdd5
SyntX is online now
Under Dog
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 05-07-2024 , 15:30   Re: Admin Menu
Reply With Quote #7

Any really. I am just wanting to learn how to do it so I can make it like I want maybe. But lets say,

health cabinet spawner (plugin) and Explosive Barrel spawner (plugin)

in the console typing sm_cabinet or sm_barrel will spawn those items on your cross hair.
or binding a key will spawn them.

so can something like that be done in the menu? something like this?

4.Extra Stuff (pressing 4 next menu) then you get this,

1.Cabinet (sm_cabinet)
2.Barrel (sm_barrel)
3..
4..

so pressing 1 spawns the cabibet and pressing 2 spawns the barrel?

I can get the menu to come up, I just can't get it to execute the commands.
Under Dog is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode