This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Change player time


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
fmfs10
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brasil
Old 12-30-2011 , 15:29   Change player time
Reply With Quote #1

Hi! I did a FakeClient plugin with this code:

PHP Code:
        do {
            
random_name random(speccount)
            
spec find_player("bi"g_SpecNames[random_name] )
        } while(
spec)
        
        
// Create the FakeClient
        
spec engfunc(EngFunc_CreateFakeClientg_SpecNames[random_name])
        
        
        
dllfunc(DLLFunc_ClientConnectspec"Fake_player""127.0.0.1"ptr)
        
dllfunc(DLLFunc_ClientPutInServerspec)
        
        
// Tried to create in another way, but didn't changed my problem =/
        /*
        dllfunc(MetaFunc_CallGameEntity, "player", spec)
        set_pev(spec, pev_flags, FL_FAKECLIENT)
        */
        
        
set_pev(specpev_model"")
        
set_pev(specpev_viewmodel2"")
        
set_pev(specpev_modelindex0)
        
set_pev(specpev_renderfxkRenderFxNone)
        
set_pev(specpev_rendermodekRenderTransAlpha)
        
set_pev(specpev_renderamt0.0)
        
        
cs_set_user_team(specCS_TEAM_UNASSIGNED)
            
        
user_is_spec[spec] = true 
It's working well... The problem is the FAKECLIENT PLAY TIME! It is exactly the server up time (not the map), so if my server is up for 100 hours, the FakeClient playtime will be 100 hours! There is no way to change that? It is really annoying, because I use it when there is only 1 player on the server, so other players will join to play with him... But with this play time, the other players can just not connect because they think there is only FakeClients on the server =/

What can I do?

Last edited by fmfs10; 12-30-2011 at 15:32.
fmfs10 is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 12-31-2011 , 14:13   Re: Change player time
Reply With Quote #2

You could recreate the bot after random intervals so that multiple bots won't have the same time and also won't match the server's uptime.
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-31-2011 , 16:26   Re: Change player time
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
You could recreate the bot after random intervals so that multiple bots won't have the same time and also won't match the server's uptime.
I don't know how it works for Counter-Strike but in Day of Defeat, the bots have the server uptime regardless of when they are "created".
__________________
fysiks is offline
fmfs10
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brasil
Old 01-01-2012 , 13:05   Re: Change player time
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
I don't know how it works for Counter-Strike but in Day of Defeat, the bots have the server uptime regardless of when they are "created".
Exactly... This happen for Counter-Strike too =/
fmfs10 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode