This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

(RESOLVED) say /command show motd


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
bazhenov93
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 03-26-2012 , 01:22   (RESOLVED) say /command show motd
Reply With Quote #1

I don't remember the code

need this->

say /help = http//bla.com/bla/help.html
say /top = http//bla.com/bla/top.php

PHP Code:
new g_szHTMLformat[250] = "<html><head><meta http-equiv=^"Refresh^" content=^"1;url=%s%s^" /></head><body bgcolor=^"#000000^"><center><img src=^"%s%s^" /></center></body></html>";
new const g_szDomain[] = "http://bla.com/bla";
new const 
g_szImage[] = "bla.gif"

Last edited by bazhenov93; 03-26-2012 at 17:30.
bazhenov93 is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 03-26-2012 , 02:32   Re: (need help) say /command show motd
Reply With Quote #2

You register the command "say /help" then in the function you use show_motd(id, "http://urlhere").
__________________
fysiks is offline
bazhenov93
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 03-26-2012 , 04:22   Re: (need help) say /command show motd
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
You register the command "say /help" then in the function you use show_motd(id, "http://urlhere").
Ok, so now I remember.

The only thing that I don't know, how to use .html in configs folder?
Because if i use "configs/foldername/file.html" in the motd will show only that text

because if I use a web files, the servers lags, when you open the motd, your cs goes very slow, it's like you can't close the window. so is better use the html in config folder

Last edited by bazhenov93; 03-26-2012 at 04:31.
bazhenov93 is offline
T-z3P
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Iasi, Romania
Old 03-26-2012 , 06:19   Re: (need help) say /command show motd
Reply With Quote #4

PHP Code:
show_motd(id,"addons\amxmodx\configs\stuff.html","Title"
How your html file does it look like? Maybe you wrote it wrong.
__________________


T-z3P is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to T-z3P Send a message via Skype™ to T-z3P
bazhenov93
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 03-26-2012 , 06:35   Re: (need help) say /command show motd
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by T-z3P View Post
PHP Code:
show_motd(id,"addons\amxmodx\configs\stuff.html","Title"
How your html file does it look like? Maybe you wrote it wrong.
The error was maybe because I tried "configs/folder/stuff.html")

Your code is working, but my CS crashes when I open the motd. Maybe is my browser, this happends to my friend too.

Last edited by bazhenov93; 03-26-2012 at 06:35.
bazhenov93 is offline
xfire97
Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 03-26-2012 , 09:32   Re: (need help) say /command show motd
Reply With Quote #6

This is a example:
PHP Code:
/* Plugin generated by AMXX-Studio */

#include < amxmodx >


public wb_motd(id)
{
        
show_motd(id,"wb.txt","title of motd")
        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED  
}

public 
plugin_init() {

        
register_plugin("wb","1.0","Rocha")
        
register_clcmd("say /whatuwant","wb_motd")

and create a text file in cstrike folder, but the text file must be in htlm!

Last edited by xfire97; 03-26-2012 at 09:32.
xfire97 is offline
bazhenov93
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 03-26-2012 , 10:30   Re: (need help) say /command show motd
Reply With Quote #7

Also in CS, the MOTD does not show my background..

MOTD IN GAME


MOTD IN BROWSER
bazhenov93 is offline
xfire97
Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 03-26-2012 , 10:50   Re: (need help) say /command show motd
Reply With Quote #8

U create the txt in cstrike?
xfire97 is offline
bazhenov93
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 03-26-2012 , 11:08   Re: (need help) say /command show motd
Reply With Quote #9

show_motd(id, "addons\amxmodx\configs\ps\help.html","NP | Classic");

what is so difficult here, is just cs that won't read the background

I also tried with .txt, still not working
bazhenov93 is offline
xfire97
Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 03-26-2012 , 11:18   Re: (need help) say /command show motd
Reply With Quote #10

Hmm ok, maybe cs not have that color, what u say?
xfire97 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode