This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

info.html reliable channel overflowed


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 07-09-2016 , 11:37   info.html reliable channel overflowed
Reply With Quote #1

I'm getting this message when i try to open my .html file in-game in a motd by using a command.

NapoleoN# overflowed
Reliable channel overflowed

What could be the problem here?
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
KaLoIaN
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 07-09-2016 , 13:49   Re: info.html reliable channel overflowed
Reply With Quote #2

I recently got this error also.
If you put some different HTML tags in the txt file it just will overflow for some unknown reason.
The only fix is upload the HTML at an some web host and open it via url like this:

HTML Code:
<html>

<frameset cols="*" framespacing="0" frameborder="no" border="0">
<frame src="http://mywebsite.com/mypage.html" name="frame_main" />
</frameset>

</html>
Here:
<frame src="http://mywebsite.com/mypage.html" name="frame_main" />

You must enter your webpage you want to show and it won't overflow. Just upload the HTML at an webpage and show it with this code and you are not gonna have any problems!

Last edited by KaLoIaN; 07-09-2016 at 13:50.
KaLoIaN is offline
Old 07-09-2016, 23:40
cr23
This message has been deleted by cr23. Reason: ok i wrong
Old 07-10-2016, 10:49
Napoleon_be
This message has been deleted by Napoleon_be.
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 07-10-2016 , 10:50   Re: info.html reliable channel overflowed
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaLoIaN View Post
I recently got this error also.
If you put some different HTML tags in the txt file it just will overflow for some unknown reason.
The only fix is upload the HTML at an some web host and open it via url like this:

HTML Code:
<html>

<frameset cols="*" framespacing="0" frameborder="no" border="0">
<frame src="http://mywebsite.com/mypage.html" name="frame_main" />
</frameset>

</html>
Here:
<frame src="http://mywebsite.com/mypage.html" name="frame_main" />

You must enter your webpage you want to show and it won't overflow. Just upload the HTML at an webpage and show it with this code and you are not gonna have any problems!
I'm about to put this plugin online when it's done so this ain't gonna fix my problem aswell i guess... I also have CSS tags in it for styling my html file.

EDIT: This is my HTML code

PHP Code:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<!-- 
Template by html.am -->
<
html>
    <
head>
        <
meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
        <
title>Experience Mode Information &mdashby NapoleoN# &amp; Footer</title>
        
<style type="text/css">
        
            
body {
                
margin:0;
                
padding:0;
                
font-familyVerdana;
                
line-height1.2em;
            }
            
            
#header {
                
background#000000;
                
height100px;
                
color#C0C0C0;
            
}
            
            
#header h1 {
                
margin0;
                
padding-top15px;
            }
            
            
main {
                
padding-bottom10010px;
                
margin-bottom: -10000px;
                
floatleft;
                
width100%;
                
background#D3D3D3
            
}
            
            
#nav {
                
padding-bottom10010px;
                
margin-bottom: -10000px;
                
floatleft;
                
width230px;
                
margin-left: -100%;
                
background#808080;
            
}
            
            
#footer {
                
clearleft;
                
width100%;
                
background#000000;
                
text-aligncenter;
                
padding4px 0;
            }
    
            
#wrapper {
                
overflowhidden;
            }
                        
            
#content {
                
margin-left230px/* Same as 'nav' width */
            
}
            
            .
innertube {
                
margin15px/* Padding for content */
                
margin-top0;
            }
        
            
{
                
color#555;
            
}
    
            
nav ul {
                list-
style-typenone;
                
margin0;
                
padding0;
            }
            
            
nav ul a {
                
colordarkgreen;
                
text-decorationnone;
            }
        
        </
style>
        
        
    
    </
head>
    
    <
body>        

        <
header id="header">
            <
div class="innertube">
                <
h1><i>Experience Mode by NapoleoN#</i></h1>
                
<h2><i>Information and more</i></h2>
            </
div>
        </
header>
        
        <
div id="wrapper">
        
            <
main>
                <
div id="content">
                    <
div class="innertube">
                        <
h2><i>1Introduction</i></h2>
                        <
p>Experience Mode is fully rewrittenThis plugin was used for Hide'N'Seek but i finally came to the conclusion that this plugin was not play-ready for HNSAlsoi don't see any point of using this anymore for HNS, so i made it possible for all game modes!</p>
                        <p>This plugin is actually pretty simple. You earn XP per kill you make. If you make a headshot or a knife kill, you will be granted bonus xp by a cvar-set value. Team-kills will cost you XP!
                        When a certain experience amount is reached, you will gain a level up. Each level will give you a variaty of attributes. Attributes can contain extra health, extra cash per kill, etc. etc. etc...</p>
                        <h2><i>2) Commands and their explanation</i></h2>
                        <h4 STYLE="margin-left: 20px"><i>A) Player Commands</i></h4>
                        <ul>
                            <li><font color="green" size="2"><b><i>say(_team) /myxp:</b> Shows your current status of experience and level</font></i></li>
                            <li><font color="green" size="2"><b><i>say(_team) /xpmenu:</b> Shows the experience mode menu</font></i></li>
                            <li><font color="green" size="2"><b><i>say(_team) /xpinfo:</b> Pops up this information motd</font></i></li>
                        </ul>
                        <h4 STYLE="margin-left: 20px"><i>B) Cvar'
s</i></h4>
                        <
ul>
                            <
li><font color="green" size="2"><b><i>amx_cvar xp_enable "<0/1>", default value "1":</bThis either enables or disables the plugin</font></i></li>
                            <
li><font color="green" size="2"><b><i>amx_cvar xp_per_kill "<10>", default value "10":</bExperience earned per kill</font></i></li>
                            <
li><font color="green" size="2"><b><i>amx_cvar xp_per_headshot "<5>", default value "5":</bBonus experience earned per headshot</font></i></li>
                            <
li><font color="green" size="2"><b><i>amx_cvar_xp_per_knife "<5>", default value "5":</bBonus experience earned per knife kill</font></i></li>
                            <
li><font color="green" size="2"><b><i>amx_cvar xp_per_teamkill "<20>", default value "20":</bExperience lost per teamkill</font></i></li>
                            <
li><font color="green" size="2"><b><i>amx_cvar xp_prefix "YourPrefixHere", default text "XP:</b> Displays the prefix infront of every message the plugin throws</font></i></li>
                            <li><font color="
green" size="2"><b><i>amx_cvar xp_say_prefix "SayPrefixHere", default text "Max Level":</b> Gives the ability to give maxed players a customized prefix in front of there name. This is only changeable by admins.</font></i></li>
                    </div>
                </div>
            </main>
            
            <nav id="
nav">
                <div class="
innertube">
                    <i><h2>Latest updates</h2>
                    <ul>
                        <li><font size="
2"><b>1.1</b> Fully rewritten code</font></li>
                    </ul>
                </div>
            </nav>
        
        </div>
        
        <footer id="
footer">
            <div class="
innertube">
                <p><font color="
#C0C0C0"><i>Plugin officially created by NapoleoN#. Any other credits will be displayed on the forum thread.</i></font></p>
            
</div>
        </
footer>
    
    </
body>
</
html
__________________

Last edited by Napoleon_be; 07-10-2016 at 10:58.
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 07-10-2016 , 11:34   Re: info.html reliable channel overflowed
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
I'm about to put this plugin online when it's done so this ain't gonna fix my problem aswell i guess... I also have CSS tags in it for styling my html file.
If it's really an xp mod you better don't release it, unless there is something really interesting and new(not money/hp/ap/weapons per level or xp/kill or defuse).
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 07-10-2016 , 11:49   Re: info.html reliable channel overflowed
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
If it's really an xp mod you better don't release it, unless there is something really interesting and new(not money/hp/ap/weapons per level or xp/kill or defuse).
It's not a new one, it's one that i already released but was poorly coded. I don't mind if it doesn't get approved but i'm definitly releasing it with a much better code.
I was also planning on adding this motd into it but too bad it's not working.. I hope someone comes with a solution real quick.

But what's interesting for you? Suggestions are always welcome.
__________________

Last edited by Napoleon_be; 07-10-2016 at 11:52.
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 07-10-2016 , 14:22   Re: info.html reliable channel overflowed
Reply With Quote #6

Remove the DOCTYPE . I've never seen the MOTD window able to display pages with the DOCTYPE declaration. Also, are you showing this directly from the server (the html file is on the server) or are you hosting it on a website and using the URL with show_motd(). If the former, your file is way way too big.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 07-10-2016 , 16:53   Re: info.html reliable channel overflowed
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Remove the DOCTYPE . I've never seen the MOTD window able to display pages with the DOCTYPE declaration. Also, are you showing this directly from the server (the html file is on the server) or are you hosting it on a website and using the URL with show_motd(). If the former, your file is way way too big.
I copied the layout from somewhere on the web. Also the code is written directly inside the file and not refered from a website, i don't have a website to do this on.. Also, i don't even know how refer it from a website in the file.
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 07-10-2016 , 17:10   Re: info.html reliable channel overflowed
Reply With Quote #8

When you use HTML directly inside a plugin, you have a limit of 1536 characters total (in most mods). If it's static data, it's really easy to simply host the webpage online (you can use a free host). To show this webpage, you simply put the URL as the contents of the motd:

Code:
show_motd(id, "http://www.yourwebsite.com/webpage.html")
__________________
fysiks is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 07-10-2016 , 17:16   Re: info.html reliable channel overflowed
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
When you use HTML directly inside a plugin, you have a limit of 1536 characters total (in most mods). If it's static data, it's really easy to simply host the webpage online (you can use a free host). To show this webpage, you simply put the URL as the contents of the motd:

Code:
show_motd(id, "http://www.yourwebsite.com/webpage.html")
Any example links of hosters offering those free website which this code works on?
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 07-10-2016 , 17:30   Re: info.html reliable channel overflowed
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
Any example links of hosters offering those free website which this code works on?
Any free host can host webpages. Use Google to find a free host. It has nothing to do with code.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode