This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

New AMXX Menu System


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 04-25-2010 , 16:51   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #211

Quote:
Originally Posted by Asplii View Post
I didnt now the callback workt on the player men lol.
Thank you
It works on the menu options, you can use it however you want.
__________________
fysiks is offline
NiQu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 04-27-2010 , 00:18   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #212

Are there any character limits in the menu?


Screen: http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman01/7thitem_bug.PNG

The last option and the exit option and forward/back options doesnt show up thats why im asking.

Any tutorials on the old menu system?
__________________
My Projects
  • RoTAPI V0.0.1 ------- Private
    • Progress - [||||||||||]
  • CashMod V0.0.6 ----- Public
    • Progress - [||||||||||]
  • CashMod V0.0.7 ----- Public
    • Progress - [||||||||||]
NiQu is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 05-04-2010 , 15:51   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #213

Your "Advanced Vote Menu" has an error.
These lines:
Code:
public EndVote()  {     //...     //If noone voted     if( !votes_select )     {         client_print(0, print_chat, "CRICKEY! No one voted!");     }     //Else if one voteid recieved all the votes     else if( votetypes == 1 )     {         //Give it to the voteid         VoteGiveHealth( voteid[0] );     }     //Else if two different voteids recieved all the votes     else if( votetypes == 2 )

"votetypes" should be "votes_select".
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
Emp`
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Decapod 10
Old 05-04-2010 , 16:55   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #214

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
Your "Advanced Vote Menu" has an error.
Fixed.
Emp` is offline
Send a message via AIM to Emp` Send a message via MSN to Emp` Send a message via Yahoo to Emp` Send a message via Skype™ to Emp`
One
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hardstyle-eSports.de
Old 05-20-2010 , 04:27   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #215

Code:
public EndVote()
 {
    //If the first option recieved the most votes
    if( gVotes[0] > gVotes[1] )
        client_print(0, print_chat, "First option recieved most votes (%d)", gVotes[0] );

 //Else if the second option recieved the most votes
    else if( gVotes[0] > gVotes[1] )
        client_print(0, print_chat, "Second option recieved most votes (%d)", gVotes[1] );

 //Otherwise the vote tied
    else
        client_print(0, print_chat, "The vote tied at %d votes each.", gVotes[0] );

 //Don't forget to destroy the menu now that we are completely done with it
    menu_destroy(gVoteMenu);

 //Reset that no players are voting
    gVoting = 0;
 }
can anyone explain it for me?

i have the same in my code and this works without any problems but i dont understand why we have to check the same thing 2 times. :-?


must this not to be :


Code:
public EndVote()
 {
    //If the first option recieved the most votes
    if( gVotes[0] >gVotes[1] )
        client_print(0, print_chat, "First  option recieved most votes (%d)", gVotes[0] );

 //Else if the second option recieved the most  votes
    else if( gVotes[0] <  gVotes[1] )
        client_print(0, print_chat, "Second  option recieved most votes (%d)", gVotes[1] );

 //Otherwise the vote tied
    else
        client_print(0, print_chat, "The vote  tied at %d votes each.", gVotes[0] );

 //Don't forget to destroy the menu now that we  are completely done with it
    menu_destroy(gVoteMenu);

 //Reset that no players are voting
    gVoting = 0;
 }
?
__________________
One is offline
Send a message via ICQ to One Send a message via AIM to One Send a message via MSN to One Send a message via Yahoo to One Send a message via Skype™ to One
drekes
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vault 11
Old 05-20-2010 , 04:38   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #216

i think you're right, One
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilgupta345 View Post
You're retarded.
drekes is offline
Send a message via MSN to drekes
One
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hardstyle-eSports.de
Old 05-20-2010 , 04:41   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #217

Quote:
Originally Posted by drekes View Post
i think you're right, One
hihi

i have to make a documentation about 1 of my projects & i choosed one of my amxx plugins
i wanted to comments all lines for the documentation and saw this shit there

i was about 10 min. @ thinking about this but i couldnt understand why it so

i will change it in my code & hope Emp will change it too
__________________

Last edited by Alka; 05-21-2010 at 16:01. Reason: Hello :D
One is offline
Send a message via ICQ to One Send a message via AIM to One Send a message via MSN to One Send a message via Yahoo to One Send a message via Skype™ to One
Emp`
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Decapod 10
Old 05-20-2010 , 11:52   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #218

Quote:
Originally Posted by One View Post
i will change it in my code & hope Emp will chagne it too
Fixed.
Emp` is offline
Send a message via AIM to Emp` Send a message via MSN to Emp` Send a message via Yahoo to Emp` Send a message via Skype™ to Emp`
Helloween
BANNED
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 23 de enero
Old 05-24-2010 , 10:24   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #219

A question:

My menu when you have more than 1 page, shows beside the name this:

1/2

As i can eliminate that? My menu is structured in the new menu...
Helloween is offline
Kreation
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Illinois
Old 05-24-2010 , 17:06   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #220

Oh banned. Depressing. But I have wondered that before too. Is that possible to remove the 1/2 sign that shows up on the menu?
__________________
Hi.
Kreation is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode