This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Battle Mages Version 1.0.1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
-}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NC
Old 09-03-2005 , 17:09  
Reply With Quote #51

great plugin but can u make one version instead of using the predator.mdl can you give it the affect of spy rune like runes mod

i have a hard time finding ppl to dl a mdl as big as a map

spy rune is the same affect plus you can change how transparent they can be
-}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz is offline
Send a message via AIM to -}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz
Deathinflames
Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: El Paso, TX
Old 09-03-2005 , 19:31  
Reply With Quote #52

Quote:
Originally Posted by -}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz
great plugin but can u make one version instead of using the predator.mdl can you give it the affect of spy rune like runes mod

i have a hard time finding ppl to dl a mdl as big as a map

spy rune is the same affect plus you can change how transparent they can be
If you looked a little closer at the battlemages.cfg you would have seen this here

Quote:
// 0: We use the old halflife robo model. Issues: Doesnt look very good.
// 1: We use the predator model. Issues: Large download
//bm_usepredator 1
Solves your problem with the large dl of the .mdl. That or just use sv_downloadurl.
Deathinflames is offline
Send a message via AIM to Deathinflames Send a message via MSN to Deathinflames Send a message via Yahoo to Deathinflames
-}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NC
Old 09-03-2005 , 20:25  
Reply With Quote #53

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathinflames
If you looked a little closer at the battlemages.cfg you would have seen this here

Quote:
// 0: We use the old halflife robo model. Issues: Doesnt look very good.
// 1: We use the predator model. Issues: Large download
//bm_usepredator 1
Solves your problem with the large dl of the .mdl. That or just use sv_downloadurl.

yes i saw that but thanks for showin meh again

but what im tryin to say is y use any mdl and give clients the hassle of dling it when u can just do it threw hl

i rent mah server and some ppl who rent servers are not allowed to use the downloadurl which sucks for us

i got this from xgen cloak addon can he jus borrow some of this to do the predator trick t


Code:
public plugin_init() { 
   register_plugin("Cloak","0.1b","XG3n") 
   register_concmd("amx_cloak", "admin_cloak", ADMIN_SLAY, "<authid, nick, @team or #userid> <0=OFF 1=ON>")  
   return PLUGIN_CONTINUE 
}

public admin_cloak(id,level,cid) {
	if (!cmd_access(id,level,cid,3))
		return PLUGIN_HANDLED
	new arg[32], arg2[8], name2[32]
	read_argv(1,arg,31)
	read_argv(2,arg2,7)
	get_user_name(id,name2,31)
	if (str_to_num(arg2) == 1){
	if (arg[0]=='@'){
		new players[32], inum
		get_players(players,inum,"ae",arg[1])
		if (inum==0){
			console_print(id,"No clients in such team")
			return PLUGIN_HANDLED
		}
		for(new a=0;a<inum;++a) {
			set_user_rendering(players[a],kRenderFxGlowShell,0,0,0,kRenderTransAlpha,1)
		}
	}
	else {
		new player = cmd_target(id,arg,3)
		if (!player) return PLUGIN_HANDLED
		set_user_rendering(player,kRenderFxGlowShell,0,0,0,kRenderTransAlpha,1)
		new name[32]
		get_user_name(player,name,31)
	}
	}
if (str_to_num(arg2) == 0) {
	if (arg[0]=='@'){
		new players[32], inum
		get_players(players,inum,"ae",arg[1])
		if (inum==0){
			console_print(id,"No clients in such team")
			return PLUGIN_HANDLED
		}
		for(new a=0;a<inum;++a) {
			set_user_rendering(players[a],kRenderFxGlowShell,0,0,0,kRenderTransAlpha,255)
		}
	}
	else {
		new player = cmd_target(id,arg,3)
		if (!player) return PLUGIN_HANDLED
		set_user_rendering(player,kRenderFxGlowShell,0,0,0,kRenderTransAlpha,255)
		new name[32]
		get_user_name(player,name,31)
	}
}

return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}
-}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz is offline
Send a message via AIM to -}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz
scribex^
BANNED
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Old 09-04-2005 , 15:30  
Reply With Quote #54

I like the plugin but it only seems to work on de_dust anyone know why?
scribex^ is offline
Send a message via AIM to scribex^
vandercal
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 09-05-2005 , 23:13  
Reply With Quote #55

@ scribex^

It should work on all maps I have no idea why it doesnt work on all for you. It works on everyone I have played on my testserver. Cant help you there I am afraid. You should check the logs, but other than that, I dont know.

@ -}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz

The illusion mages already have an invisibility spell, so I hardly think they need more. And the if you set bm_usepredator to 0, then you use the old halflife model for the robot. It doesnt look as nice as the predator model, but it exists on all clients so noone need to download it.


For now I am fixing some bugs as well as commenting the code.
__________________
vandercal is offline
-}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NC
Old 09-05-2005 , 23:43  
Reply With Quote #56

yeah i know it has it already but i was tryin to say y dont u use the

Code:
set_user_rendering(player,kRenderFxGlowShell,0,0,0,kRenderTransAlpha,255)
instead of the mdls

just wondering
-}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz is offline
Send a message via AIM to -}NK{-Oj@eKiLLzZz
=[DX]= Spaz
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 09-06-2005 , 15:14  
Reply With Quote #57

Ok, the plugin looks cool, I tried it, seems nice but I have two probs. 1
) I can't change to anything but dust or the server crashes. and 2) no xp saves so we have to start new every game. Thats not good, and won't keep my players that way. At the bottom I explain what the issue seems to be, can any1 help? Any map I change to from dust while running Battlemages causes a server crash.

Yes I do run several different MODS at different times, but they do not run together. I am running battlemages as you can see seperate from all other MODS.

Here is what I get in my log:
-------- Mapchange --------
L 09/06/2005 - 229:28: [MYSQL] DB Connection failed(2003): Can't connect to MySQL server on '127.0.0.1' (111)

These are my plugins:

; Custom - Add 3rd party plugins here
;uwc3.amxx
;runemod-b.amxx
battlemages.amxx
uaio_admin.amxx
bunnyhop.amxx
clan_tag_checker.amxx
uaio_manager.amxx
weaponmenu.amxx
team_balancer.amx
lastmanbets.amxx
amx_spank2.amx
statsx.amxx
amx_ejl_dice.amxx debug
amx_gore_ultimate.amxx
amxx_piss.amxx
blink.amxx
easyinfo.amxx
amx_exec.amxx
admin_llama.amx
;Superhero mod
;superheromodmysql.amxx
;superheromodvault.amxx
;sh_anubis.amxx
;sh_aquaman.amxx
;sh_batman.amxx
;sh_bomberman.amxx
;sh_captaina.amxx
;sh_cyclops.amxx
;sh_daredevil.amxx
;sh_dazzler.amxx
;sh_dracula.amxx
;sh_flash.amxx
;sh_hobgoblin.amxx
;sh_hulk.amxx
;sh_humantorch.amxx
;sh_ironman.amxx
;sh_kamikaze.amxx
;sh_magneto.amxx
;sh_mystique.amxx
;sh_nightcrawler.amxx
;sh_punisher.amxx
;sh_skeletor.amxx
;sh_spiderman.amxx
;sh_superman.amxx
;sh_windwalker.amxx
;sh_wolverine.amxx
;sh_xavier.amxx
;sh_zeus.amxx
;sh_riddick.amxx
;sh_gohan.amxx
;sh_goten.amxx
;sh_gambit.amxx
;sh_drstrange.amxx
;sh_casper.amxx
;sh_blink.amxx
;sh_bass.amxx
;sh_general.amxx
;sh_stick.amxx
;sh_poisonivy.amxx
;sh_invisman.amxx
;sh_beast.amxx
;sh_batgirl.amxx
;sh_morpheus.amxx
;sh_merchant.amxx
;sh_neoreloaded.amxx
;sh_pitchblack.amxx
;sh_yoda.amxx
;sh_fartman.amxx
;sh_unclesam.amxx
amx_ejl_nukem.amx
;sh_afterburn.amxx
;sh_alien.amxx
;sh_supergirl.amxx
;sh_bazooka.amxx
;sh_darkpredator.amxx
;sh_noob.amxx
;sh_ninja.amx
;sh_madness.amxx
;sh_DX0WNER.amxx
;sh_electro.amxx
;sh_joker.amxx
psycholisten.amxx
enemyspotted.amxx
loadingsound.amxx
roundsound.amxx
streak.amxx
cluster_grenade.amxx
enemy_down.amxx
;sh_greenarrow.amxx
psychosound.amx
cache.amxx
;sh_cola.amxx
;sh_darthmaul.amxx
;sh_warmachine.amxx
csdm_mod.amxx
bazooka.amxx
;spiderman.amxx
leader_glow.amxx
kill-distance.amxx
voicecomm_ban.amxx
amx_monster.amxx
GHW_Power-up_Mod.amxx
mapmanager.amxx

This is my modules.ini:
; AMX Mod X Modules
; You can specify both linux & win32 modules here
; To enable a module, remove the semi-colon from the line

; ------------------------------
; Fun - provides extra functions
; ------------------------------
fun_amxx_i386.so
fun_amxx.dll
fun_amxx_amd64.so

; ----------------------------------------------------
; Engine - provides engine functions core to Half-Life
; ----------------------------------------------------
engine_amxx_i386.so
engine_amxx.dll
engine_amxx_amd64.so

; ----------------------------------------------------------
; Fakemeta - provides a massive interface into the HL engine
; ----------------------------------------------------------
fakemeta_amxx_i386.so
fakemeta_amxx.dll
fakemeta_amxx_amd64.so

; -------------------------------------------
; Database Access - only enable one of these
; -------------------------------------------
; MySQL
mysql_amxx_i386.so
;mysql_amxx.dll
;mysql_amxx_amd64.so
; PostgreSQL
;pgsql_amxx_i386.so
;pgsql_amxx.dll
; Microsoft SQL
;mssql_amxx.dll
; SQLite
;sqlite_amxx.dll
;sqlite_amxx_i386.so
;sqlite_amxx_amd64.so

; ---------------------------------------------
; GeoIP - determines the country of ip adresses
; ---------------------------------------------
;geoip_amxx_i386.so
;geoip_amxx.dll
;geoip_amxx_amd64.so

; ------------------------------------
; Array - advanced arrays in scripting
; ------------------------------------
;array_amxx_i386.so
;array_amxx.dll
;array_amxx_amd64.so

; --------------------------------
; Sockets - network socket support
; --------------------------------
;sockets_amxx_i386.so
;sockets_amxx.dll
;sockets_amxx_amd64.so

; --------------------------
; Regular Expression support
; --------------------------
;regex_amxx_i386.so
;regex_amxx.dll
;regex_amxx_amd64.so

; ----------------------------------------------------------
; Counter-Strike - adds functions specific to Counter-Strike
; ----------------------------------------------------------
cstrike_amxx_i386.so
cstrike_amxx.dll
cstrike_amxx_amd64.so

; -----------------------------------------------------
; CSX - adds functionality for CS statistics and events
; -----------------------------------------------------
csx_amxx_i386.so
csx_amxx.dll
csx_amxx_amd64.so

Can any1 help?
I am under the impression it has something to do with MySQL. But what would I change the IP to? I have tried making it my servers but it doesnt work. Any assistance would be great.

Thanks

Spaz
=[DX]= Spaz is offline
Send a message via AIM to =[DX]= Spaz
mage
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 09-07-2005 , 10:11  
Reply With Quote #58

i dont got mysql and i dont wanna use it so please make so i dont need it too savexp. (and is it only working on dust?) and if it is it dont do any thing becouse my sh mod only works on aztec and if this one work on both dust its ok

edit: mine isent working i did what you sayd atleast i think so and how i know if i got engine and fun? and i dont get any badloads

my console:

NET Ports: server 27015, client 27005
Server IP address 192.168.1.45:27015
Server IPX address eb05cd6b:000000000001:27015

Metamod version 1.17.3 Copyright (c) 2001-2004 Will Day <[email protected]>
Metamod comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY; for details type `meta gpl'.
This is free software, and you are welcome to redistribute it
under certain conditions; type `meta gpl' for details.


AMX Mod X version 1.00 Copyright (c) 2004 AMX Mod X Development Team
AMX Mod X comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY; for details type `amxx gpl'.
This is free software and you are welcome to redistribute it under
certain conditions; type 'amxx gpl' for details.

[MONSTER] Monster v3.00.00, 06/30/2002
[MONSTER] by botman <[email protected]>
No detail texture mapping file: maps/de_dust2_detail.txt
L 09/07/2005 - 19:518: -------- Mapchange --------
[AMXX] Loaded 1 admin from file
Executing AMX Mod X Configuration File
Scrolling message displaying frequency: 10:00 minutes
L 09/07/2005 - 19:51:57: [admin.amxx] Login: "-={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter<1><VALVE_ID_LOOPBACK>< >" became an admin (account "loopback") (access "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu") (address "loopback")
* Privileges set

BUILD 2567 SERVER (0 CRC)
Server # 1
Adding master server 69.28.151.162:27010
Adding master server 69.28.151.178:27010
MasterRequestRestart
Your server is out of date. Please update and restart.
MasterRequestRestart
Your server is out of date. Please update and restart.
-={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter connected
Navigation map 'maps\de_dust2.nav' loaded.
-={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter is joining the Counter-Terrorist force
Tim connected
Tim is joining the Terrorist force
Scoring will not start until both teams have players
Wyatt connected
Wyatt is joining the Counter-Terrorist force
Ulysses connected
Ulysses is joining the Terrorist force
Niles connected
Niles is joining the Terrorist force
Dustin connected
Dustin is joining the Counter-Terrorist force
Welcome to Condition Zero
Type 'amx_langmenu' in the console to display a menu where you can choose your languageUnknown command: -power7
 -={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter : help
] mod
Unknown command: mod
Type 'amx_help' in the console to see available commandsTime Left: 59:50 min. Next Map: de_dust_cz -={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter : help
*** -={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter killed Tim with a headshot from usp ***
-={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter killed Niles with usp
Ulysses killed -={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter with glock18
-={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter (RADIO): Need backup.
Dustin killed Ulysses with usp
Wyatt killed Niles with mp5navy
*** Ulysses killed Wyatt with a headshot from p228 ***
Ulysses killed Dustin with p228
Tim killed -={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter with glock18
This server is using AMX Mod X
Visit http://www.amxmodx.org
*** Tim killed -={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter with a headshot from galil ***
*** Tim killed Wyatt with a headshot from galil ***
Tim killed Dustin with galil
*** Tim killed Wyatt with a headshot from galil ***
MasterRequestRestart
Your server is out of date. Please update and restart.
MasterRequestRestart
Your server is out of date. Please update and restart.
Tim killed Dustin with galil
Ulysses killed -={1sk}=-|T:A:C|blood_spyhunter with scout

and i dont get disconnected or any thing i just dont have it
mage is offline
mage
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 09-07-2005 , 12:36  
Reply With Quote #59

i found the prob can somone make this for czero too?
mage is offline
vandercal
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 09-08-2005 , 11:23  
Reply With Quote #60

New version 1.0.1
Commented alot of the code.
Fixed some balancing issues.
Added a cvar for those who doesn't want to save xp.

If you dont want to save xp. Open the battlemages config file "configs/battlemages/battlemages.cfg" and uncomment the line with "bm_savexp 1" and change it to "bm_savexp 0".

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@ =[DX]= Spaz
Hmm my best bet is actually that another plugin is colliding with my plugin. Could be something with the SQL also I guess. But honestly I cant tell what it is without some checking.

I would try and comment all plugins except the core plugins and mine. Also try and set the new cvar bm_savexp to 0 and see if it still crasches.
__________________
vandercal is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode