This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

uq_jumpstats v2.42


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
wAyz
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Old 05-22-2012 , 07:50   Re: uq_jumpstats v2.42
Reply With Quote #471

Thumbs up for this awesome plugin!
I've got one question: I want to edit the colors of the jumpstats (in Chat).
Can you tell me how to do so? Can't find it in the *.sma files either.
I know there is a possibility to change it in config.cfg but its only a few colors and
if you do it, you mess up the sounds (holy shit etc.)

Last edited by wAyz; 05-22-2012 at 07:50.
wAyz is offline
dasha
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: \%STEAM -> $_SESSION
Old 05-23-2012 , 01:23   Re: uq_jumpstats v2.42
Reply With Quote #472

Quote:
Originally Posted by wAyz View Post
Thumbs up for this awesome plugin!
I've got one question: I want to edit the colors of the jumpstats (in Chat).
Can you tell me how to do so? Can't find it in the *.sma files either.
I know there is a possibility to change it in config.cfg but its only a few colors and
if you do it, you mess up the sounds (holy shit etc.)

See the lines with "ColorChat(...)"
The colours are GREEN, RED, BLUE, GREY, ^1 - default client con color, ^3 and ^4 - team color)
For example, if you want to change the grey messages, find all lines with this:

PHP Code:
ColorChat(0GREY"..."

And change it to:
PHP Code:
ColorChat(0GREEN".."

GREEN or RED,etc.. To use the ^1 use it like this:
PHP Code:
ColorChat(0GREEN"[prefix] ^1some text..."


But don't change all lines, maybe there is line like "You disabled some option and so.." And if is ColorChat(id, ...) and you change it to ColorChat(0, ...) that means you will show your message to all.. GL!


If you search you can find a tutorial about ColorChat

dasha is offline
wAyz
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Old 05-24-2012 , 13:29   Re: uq_jumpstats v2.42
Reply With Quote #473

Quote:
Originally Posted by dasha View Post
See the lines with "ColorChat(...)"
The colours are GREEN, RED, BLUE, GREY, ^1 - default client con color, ^3 and ^4 - team color)
For example, if you want to change the grey messages, find all lines with this:

PHP Code:
ColorChat(0GREY"..."

And change it to:
PHP Code:
ColorChat(0GREEN".."

GREEN or RED,etc.. To use the ^1 use it like this:
PHP Code:
ColorChat(0GREEN"[prefix] ^1some text..."


But don't change all lines, maybe there is line like "You disabled some option and so.." And if is ColorChat(id, ...) and you change it to ColorChat(0, ...) that means you will show your message to all.. GL!


If you search you can find a tutorial about ColorChat

Thx so much for your reply.
Can you maybe help me find to change the color of the Prefix? (only the prefix!
If I replace a grey value with green it automatically makes all the text green).
It's just because I also use ProKreedz 2.4 and there the prefix is green
but in uq_jumpstats its grey.

Last edited by wAyz; 05-24-2012 at 14:42.
wAyz is offline
dasha
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: \%STEAM -> $_SESSION
Old 05-24-2012 , 15:09   Re: uq_jumpstats v2.42
Reply With Quote #474

Quote:
Originally Posted by wAyz View Post
Thx so much for your reply.
Can you maybe help me find to change the color of the Prefix? (only the prefix!
If I replace a grey value with green it automatically makes all the text green).
It's just because I also use ProKreedz 2.4 and there the prefix is green
but in uq_jumpstats its grey.
PHP Code:
ColorChat(0GREEN"[%s] message.."prefix
the [%s] is the prefix from the .cfg, variable "prefix" at the end or whatever.."
So if you want to change to prefix color, try this:

PHP Code:
ColorChat(0GREEN"[%s] ^4message"
^4 or ^3

But if you need in grey, it need to be this:
PHP Code:
ColorChat(0GREY"^3[%s] ^4message..."


Not sure at all, I don't use colorchat for some weeks, but try betwen ^3 and ^4

Has I said, look for the colorchat tutorial.

have fun!
dasha is offline
wAyz
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Old 05-24-2012 , 15:33   Re: uq_jumpstats v2.42
Reply With Quote #475

ty for your fast reply. I will test it soon. I just want to set the prefix green, but without changing the color of the jump messages you know.
Can you maybe send me link to the color tutorial?
Didn't found it yet.

Well the lines look like this:

Quote:
new ids=iPlayers[i];
if(gHasColorChat[ids] ==true || ids==id)
{
if(needslide[id]-groundslide[id]==slidedist[id])
{
ColorChat(ids, GREY, "[%s] %s jumped %d.xxx units with Slide lj!^x01%s",prefix, g_playername[id], floatround(slidedist[id], floatround_floor),airacel[id]);
}
else
ColorChat(ids, GREY, "[%s] %s jumped %.3f units with Slide lj!^x01%s",prefix, g_playername[id], slidedist[id],airacel[id]);
}
}
I only want the prefix to be Green and not Grey, but I can change it to whatever I want, it stays grey all the time.

Last edited by wAyz; 05-24-2012 at 15:43.
wAyz is offline
dasha
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: \%STEAM -> $_SESSION
Old 05-24-2012 , 16:02   Re: uq_jumpstats v2.42
Reply With Quote #476

Quote:
Originally Posted by wAyz View Post
ty for your fast reply. I will test it soon. I just want to set the prefix green, but without changing the color of the jump messages you know.
Can you maybe send me link to the color tutorial?
Didn't found it yet.

Well the lines look like this:



I only want the prefix to be Green and not Grey, but I can change it to whatever I want, it stays grey all the time.
If you go to Code Snippets/Tutorials you can find it!

try this:

PHP Code:
new ids=iPlayers[i]; 
if(
gHasColorChat[ids] ==true || ids==id)
{
if(
needslide[id]-groundslide[id]==slidedist[id])
{
ColorChat(idsGREY"^4[%s] ^3%s jumped %d.xxx units with Slide lj!^x01%s",prefixg_playername[id], floatround(slidedist[id], floatround_floor),airacel[id]);
}
else 
ColorChat(idsGREY"^4[%s] ^3%s jumped %.3f units with Slide lj!^x01%s",prefixg_playername[id], slidedist[id],airacel[id]); 
}

If not working, change the ^4 before the [%s] to ^3 and the ^3 to ^4 where %s jumped..
dasha is offline
wAyz
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Old 05-24-2012 , 16:15   Re: uq_jumpstats v2.42
Reply With Quote #477

Quote:
Originally Posted by dasha View Post
If you go to Code Snippets/Tutorials you can find it!

try this:

PHP Code:
new ids=iPlayers[i]; 
if(
gHasColorChat[ids] ==true || ids==id)
{
if(
needslide[id]-groundslide[id]==slidedist[id])
{
ColorChat(idsGREY"^4[%s] ^3%s jumped %d.xxx units with Slide lj!^x01%s",prefixg_playername[id], floatround(slidedist[id], floatround_floor),airacel[id]);
}
else 
ColorChat(idsGREY"^4[%s] ^3%s jumped %.3f units with Slide lj!^x01%s",prefixg_playername[id], slidedist[id],airacel[id]); 
}

If not working, change the ^4 before the [%s] to ^3 and the ^3 to ^4 where %s jumped..
this unfortunately doesn't work either.
wAyz is offline
dasha
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: \%STEAM -> $_SESSION
Old 05-24-2012 , 17:01   Re: uq_jumpstats v2.42
Reply With Quote #478

What's wrong and show the code.
dasha is offline
wAyz
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Old 05-24-2012 , 17:07   Re: uq_jumpstats v2.42
Reply With Quote #479

Quote:
Originally Posted by dasha View Post
What's wrong and show the code.
When I edit this in the uq_jumpstats.sma:

Code:
new ids=iPlayers[i];  
if(gHasColorChat[ids] ==true || ids==id) 
{ 
if(needslide[id]-groundslide[id]==slidedist[id]) 
{ 
ColorChat(ids, GREY, "^4[%s] ^3%s jumped %d.xxx units with Slide lj!^x01%s",prefix, g_playername[id], floatround(slidedist[id], floatround_floor),airacel[id]); 
} 
else  
ColorChat(ids, GREY, "^4[%s] ^3%s jumped %.3f units with Slide lj!^x01%s",prefix, g_playername[id], slidedist[id],airacel[id]);  
} 
}
or this

Code:
new ids=iPlayers[i];  
if(gHasColorChat[ids] ==true || ids==id) 
{ 
if(needslide[id]-groundslide[id]==slidedist[id]) 
{ 
ColorChat(ids, GREY, "^3[%s] ^4%s jumped %d.xxx units with Slide lj!^x01%s",prefix, g_playername[id], floatround(slidedist[id], floatround_floor),airacel[id]); 
} 
else  
ColorChat(ids, GREY, "^3[%s] ^4%s jumped %.3f units with Slide lj!^x01%s",prefix, g_playername[id], slidedist[id],airacel[id]);  
} 
}
..and compile it the prefix and the jump message is grey. I want the prefix to be green.

Last edited by wAyz; 05-24-2012 at 17:11.
wAyz is offline
dasha
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: \%STEAM -> $_SESSION
Old 05-24-2012 , 17:16   Re: uq_jumpstats v2.42
Reply With Quote #480

The problem is that you edited only the message for Slide lj, did you do a 240 to see the grey text and the prefix?

The code is fine and should work.
dasha is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode