This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

New AMXX Menu System


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 05-05-2012 , 00:58   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #391

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiHiLaNTh View Post
I don't know was it asked before, so I will ask - is it safe to create several(~5-6) static menus once at plugin_init, store their indexes and than display them to the users ?

When I say safe I mean that the correct menu will be shown.

I mean that if some plugin creates a dynamic menu and I create static, won't they conflict and user will see an incorrect menu.
The menu's pointers should be different and therefore you won't risk showing the wrong menu. You can test it to convince yourself. Create several static menus then create a dynamic one and compare their pointers, they will be different.
__________________
fysiks is offline
BrUn3S
Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Slovakia
Old 05-27-2012 , 09:56   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #392

NICE TUTORIAL
BrUn3S is offline
Old 07-13-2012, 09:53
Fr33m@n
This message has been deleted by Fr33m@n.
n0br41ner
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Old 09-23-2012 , 11:28   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #393

There is one thing i didn't understand. In the first example, you included:
PHP Code:
menu_setprop(menuMPROP_EXITMEXIT_ALL); 
But in the second one you did not.

I tested both and both seemed to have an EXIT button. I am confused, please explain.
__________________
n0br41ner is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 09-23-2012 , 15:00   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #394

Quote:
Originally Posted by n0br41ner View Post
There is one thing i didn't understand. In the first example, you included:
PHP Code:
menu_setprop(menuMPROP_EXITMEXIT_ALL); 
But in the second one you did not.

I tested both and both seemed to have an EXIT button. I am confused, please explain.
IIRC, that is the default setting so without it, it remains the same.
__________________
fysiks is offline
n0br41ner
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Old 09-23-2012 , 15:05   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #395

Thank you.
__________________
n0br41ner is offline
h3llzOr
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 09-30-2012 , 13:29   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #396

How i will do to gave the menu item name from lang, somethink like this :

PHP Code:
menu_additem(menu,"%L',i,0,"ITEM_ONE"); 
if i'm wrong, please somebody help....
h3llzOr is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 09-30-2012 , 13:36   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #397

You have to format a string variable with the multilingual system then use that string in the menu natives.
__________________
fysiks is offline
h3llzOr
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 09-30-2012 , 14:02   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #398

can you give me an example please... i have an ideea but i'm not sure
h3llzOr is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 09-30-2012 , 14:07   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #399

PHP Code:
new szBuffer[34]
formatex(szBuffercharsmax(szBuffer), "%L"id"ITEM_ONE")
menu_additem(menuszBuffer"1"
__________________

Last edited by Emp`; 09-30-2012 at 15:35. Reason: fixed lang format example
fysiks is offline
h3llzOr
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 09-30-2012 , 14:11   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #400

Thanks
h3llzOr is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode