This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Showing sprites and signal.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Sllipindk
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-22-2007 , 17:30   Showing sprites and signal.
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, I am becoming more and more better at scripting and now I think I can handle this one. Would any of you care to teach me how to make a sprite show ingame? For example if someone is typing, a little (...) sprite appears on top of the persons head.

Please help explain this, it is important for the plugin I am making. Thanks.

-Sllipindk

Last edited by Sllipindk; 08-22-2007 at 17:34.
Sllipindk is offline
thebobjones34
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 08-22-2007 , 19:44   Re: Showing sprites and signal.
Reply With Quote #2

wow im just gonna take a wack at this cause , i think its possible but who knows. I have no clue if that will work, i think it will. Someone correct me if im wrong.

Btw what are you trying to do, make it so that people are godmode when there typing? If so imma just point out an error in that ahead of time. they Could just start typing to save them selves. BUT im just thinking.

Code:
/* Plugin generated by AMXX-Studio */ #include <amxmodx> #include <amxmisc> #define PLUGIN "What you want FOOL? :D" #define VERSION "1.0" #define AUTHOR "TheBobJones34" new g_Typing[33] public plugin_init() {     register_plugin(PLUGIN, VERSION, AUTHOR)         register_clcmd("messagemode","messagemode_handle") } public client_connect(id)     g_Typing[id] = 0     public client_disconnect(id)     g_Typing[id] = 0 public messagemode_handle(id) {     switch(g_Typing[id])     {         case 0:         {             // display sprite here             g_Typing[id] = 1         }         case 1:         {             // remove sprite here             g_Typing[id] = 0         }     }     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }
__________________
thebobjones34 is offline
Send a message via AIM to thebobjones34
Sllipindk
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-23-2007 , 02:21   Re: Showing sprites and signal.
Reply With Quote #3

I am trying to make a plugin in "The Specialists" mod so whenever someone calls for a medic a medic call sprite shows above someones head, somewhat like in Sven-Coop or TFC mods. I know this is possible to make in The Specialists because I saw it be used in various private mods.

And thanks for your reply. But I need a bit more help on this on how to make one, the code above confuses me.

-Sllipindk

Last edited by Sllipindk; 08-23-2007 at 02:23.
Sllipindk is offline
Old 08-23-2007, 04:33
purple_pixie
This message has been deleted by purple_pixie. Reason: I'm a muppet
Sllipindk
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-23-2007 , 19:27   Re: Showing sprites and signal.
Reply With Quote #4

Sorry but, bump. I need this as soon as possible.

Thanks guys, please help.

-Sllipindk
Sllipindk is offline
thebobjones34
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 08-24-2007 , 10:52   Re: Showing sprites and signal.
Reply With Quote #5

here is the stock call you want....

Code:
stock Create_TE_PLAYERATTACHMENT(id, entity, vOffset, iSprite, life) {     message_begin( MSG_ONE_UNRELIABLE, SVC_TEMPENTITY, { 0, 0, 0 }, id )     write_byte( TE_PLAYERATTACHMENT )     write_byte( entity )            // entity     write_coord( vOffset )            // vertical offset ( attachment origin.z = player origin.z + vertical offset )     write_short( iSprite )            // model index     write_short( life )                // (life * 10 )     message_end() }
__________________
thebobjones34 is offline
Send a message via AIM to thebobjones34
wonsae
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Behind you >:D
Old 08-24-2007 , 11:10   Re: Showing sprites and signal.
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sllipindk View Post
I am trying to make a plugin in "The Specialists" mod so whenever someone calls for a medic a medic call sprite shows above someones head, somewhat like in Sven-Coop or TFC mods. I know this is possible to make in The Specialists because I saw it be used in various private mods.

And thanks for your reply. But I need a bit more help on this on how to make one, the code above confuses me.

-Sllipindk
This sounds more of a suggestion than "scripting help"
wonsae is offline
Sllipindk
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-24-2007 , 13:41   Re: Showing sprites and signal.
Reply With Quote #7

Thanks alot for your reply, no I'm pretty sure it is a scripting help.

I will try that out and post if there is any problem. Thank you.

-Sllipindk
Sllipindk is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode