This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Create fake player or bot (problem)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
padilha007
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 07-23-2009 , 12:58   Re: Create fake player or bot (problem)
Reply With Quote #21

Maybe this help you
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (bot_api.sma - 1625 views - 12.5 KB)
File Type: inc bot_api.inc (1.5 KB, 616 views)
__________________


Last edited by padilha007; 07-23-2009 at 20:53.
padilha007 is offline
4JOKE
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 07-23-2009 , 19:05   Re: Create fake player or bot (problem)
Reply With Quote #22

padilha007, your plugin is missing #include <bot_api>
4JOKE is offline
zacky
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sweden
Old 07-24-2009 , 03:47   Re: Create fake player or bot (problem)
Reply With Quote #23

You said the bot was flying, and i don't know if this will fix it but try this:
PHP Code:
engfunc(EngFunc_DropToFloorg_BotID
zacky is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to zacky
4JOKE
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 07-24-2009 , 04:32   Re: Create fake player or bot (problem)
Reply With Quote #24

zacky: I tryed it, but still the same. It seems that bot is still spectator so he can't be spawned on the floor or something like that...
4JOKE is offline
4JOKE
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 07-24-2009 , 14:27   Re: Create fake player or bot (problem)
Reply With Quote #25

padilha007, thank you very much, I didn't know that exists somehting like bot_api. Do you have some experience with it ? Here is my code:
PHP Code:
public test(id) {
     new 
bot1_id
     
new Float:bot_origin[3]     

    
//bot creating
    
create_bot("PR0_BOT_1")
    
    
//finding bot ID
    
static iPlayers[32], plnum
    get_players
iPlayersplnum"" )
    for( new 
1<= plnumi++ )
    {
        if (
is_bot(iPlayers[i])) {
            
bot1_id=iPlayers[i]
        }
    }
    
  
    
//set bot to team and spawn
    
cs_set_user_team(bot1_idcs_get_user_team(id))
    
cs_user_spawn(bot1_id)

    
//teleport to my location
    
get_user_origin(id,bot_origin,0)
    
set_bot_angles(bot1_idbot_origin)

...but there is problem, when I set_bot_angles, then nothing happen and I don't know why... I need to teleport bot on my location... (I know, it will teleport BOT into me, but when this test plugin will work, i will edit it and use some set_task ...)

...I tryed to teleport BOT by set_user_origin, but I don't know why it works only in de_inferno. When I tryed it in de_dust2 then BOT started being auto-teleporting on map in some intervals. I really dont understand it...

Last edited by 4JOKE; 07-24-2009 at 14:36.
4JOKE is offline
4JOKE
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 07-24-2009 , 17:25   Re: Create fake player or bot (problem)
Reply With Quote #26

So I decided to find where is the error and I think that It's problem with BOT_API plugin.

My new test plugin:
PHP Code:
#include <bot_api>
...
...
public 
test()
{
    
create_bot("PR0_BOT_1")

...and here I uploaded demo where you can see my problem... (I tested in on inferno and dust2... and inferno was without problem)

http://www.sendspace.com/file/o1btul

Any Idea ??
4JOKE is offline
padilha007
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 07-24-2009 , 21:16   Re: Create fake player or bot (problem)
Reply With Quote #27

post your plugins.ini
__________________

padilha007 is offline
4JOKE
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 08-12-2009 , 08:25   Re: Create fake player or bot (problem)
Reply With Quote #28

My plugins.ini :
PHP Code:
AMX Mod X plugins

Admin Base Always one has to be activated
admin
.amxx        admin base (required for any admin-related)
;
admin_sql.amxx        admin base SQL version (comment admin.amxx)

Basic
admincmd
.amxx        basic admin console commands
adminhelp
.amxx        help command for admin console commands
adminslots
.amxx        slot reservation
multilingual
.amxx    Multi-Lingual management

Menus
menufront
.amxx        front-end for admin menus
cmdmenu
.amxx        command menu (speechsettings)
plmenu.amxx        players menu (kickbanclient cmds.)
;
telemenu.amxx        teleport menu (Fun Module required!)
mapsmenu.amxx        maps menu (votechangelevel)
pluginmenu.amxx        Menus for commands/cvars organized by plugin

Chat Messages
adminchat
.amxx        console chat commands
antiflood
.amxx        prevent clients from chat-flooding the server
scrollmsg
.amxx        displays a scrolling message
imessage
.amxx        displays information messages
adminvote
.amxx        vote commands

Map related
nextmap
.amxx        displays next map in mapcycle
mapchooser
.amxx        allows to vote for next map
timeleft
.amxx        displays time left on map

Configuration
pausecfg
.amxx        allows to pause and unpause some plugins
statscfg
.amxx        allows to manage stats plugins via menu and commands

Counter-Strike
;restmenu.amxx        restrict weapons menu
statsx
.amxx        stats on death or round end (CSX Module required!)
;
miscstats.amxx        bunch of events announcement for Counter-Strike
;stats_logging.amxx    weapons stats logging (CSX Module required!)

Enable to use AMX Mod plugins
;amxmod_compat.amxx    AMX Mod backwards compatibility layer

Custom Add 3rd party plugins here
;cwtg.amxx debug
bot_api
.amxx
;kz_jumpplugin.amxx
;faketeambot.amxx
test_plugin
.amxx
;potti.amxx 
I tryed plugin Potti (http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=29819) and this one works really good. But I am not able to understand code.
4JOKE is offline
4JOKE
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 09-21-2009 , 17:17   Re: Create fake player or bot (problem)
Reply With Quote #29

Sorry, I was busy for long time... so any idea?! Check the post before....
4JOKE is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode