This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.

Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Finding values

Post New Thread Reply   

@omik][Fusion
Old 12-25-2005 , 15:26   Finding values
Reply With Quote #1

Happy holidays to all amxx patrons. I'm trying to write a plugin for my server and I'm have trouble with two things, since I'm still new to scripting and constantly learning. Anyways, 1. How do I find a players number of consecutive kills? 2. How do I find/catch/determine the start of a new round?

Any help anyone can give would be appreiciated. Thanks and Happy holidays once again.
Brad
AMX Mod X Team Member
Old 12-25-2005 , 15:47  
Reply With Quote #2

I'm doing this all from my head as we're about to have guests over so I can't look up and give you exact answers.

Quote:
1. How do I find a players number of consecutive kills?
I think this is something you'd have to track yourself. Setup a global array for the player kills and each time they get one (I think you can check the "damage" message) increment their count. If it happens that they died, reset their count.

Quote:
2. How do I find/catch/determine the start of a new round?
Depends. You can capture the "HUD reset" event but I don't recommend it as it can be exploited. My preferred method, unless circumstances dictate I do it otherwise, is to capture the log event for the round starting. It occurs right as the freeze time expires. You can probably search for "round_start" or something similar to find how to do this. Alternately, you can look at my three plugins and find how I did it (I don't recall which of the 3 has it).
@omik][Fusion
Old 12-25-2005 , 21:16  
Reply With Quote #3