This site is a testing version, but all data is shared with the live forum.


Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Does not show anything line 6


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 08-11-2014 , 18:50   Does not show anything line 6
Reply With Quote #1

And Why Last Login and name - not working for all?
Code:
public menu_admins(id)
{
    if(!(get_user_flags(id) & ADMIN_IMMUNITY))
    {
        ColorChat(id, NORMAL, "^3ERROR:^1 You have no access")
        return PLUGIN_HANDLED
    }

    new menu = menu_create("\wAdmins Menu", "menu_handler")
    new AdminData[data], Buffer[160], LKname[32], LKlogin[28], timestamp

    for(new i = 0; i < AdminCount; i++)
    {
        ArrayGetArray(g_admins, i, AdminData)    //get admindata
        if(fvault_get_data(VaultName, AdminData[AuthData], LKname, 31, timestamp)) // find last name saved
        {
            format_time(LKlogin, 27, "%m/%d/%Y - %I:%M:%S %p", timestamp)
        }
        else
        {
            copy(LKname, 31, "\rNot Found")
            copy(LKlogin, 27, LKname)
        }
        formatex(Buffer, 159, "\w%s \d| \r-\wLast name: \y%s \d| \r-\wLast login: \y%s", AdminData[AuthData], LKname, LKlogin /*AdminData[Password], AdminData[Access], AdminData[Flags]*/)
        menu_additem(menu, Buffer)
    }

    menu_display(id, menu, 0)
    return 0;
}

Last edited by Fuck For Fun; 08-11-2014 at 19:09.
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 08-11-2014 , 19:01   Re: Does not show anything line 6
Reply With Quote #2

Menus have a maximum size that is mandated by the engine. You display way too much information and need to cut down to 3-5 items per page at most.
__________________
In Flames we trust!
Nextra is offline
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 08-11-2014 , 19:08   Re: Does not show anything line 6
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nextra View Post
Menus have a maximum size that is mandated by the engine. You display way too much information and need to cut down to 3-5 items per page at most.
you mean that shit
Code:
\d| \r-
can't add more size?

Last edited by Fuck For Fun; 08-11-2014 at 19:09.
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 08-11-2014 , 19:47   Re: Does not show anything line 6
Reply With Quote #4

No it's a plain old character limit. You can't increase it.
__________________
In Flames we trust!
Nextra is offline
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 08-11-2014 , 20:17   Re: Does not show anything line 6
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nextra View Post
No it's a plain old character limit. You can't increase it.
And Why Last Login and name - not working for all?

maybe i need put the plugin before admin.amxx?

Last edited by Fuck For Fun; 08-11-2014 at 20:19.
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 08-11-2014 , 21:37   Re: Does not show anything line 6
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuck For Fun View Post
And Why Last Login and name - not working for all?

maybe i need put the plugin before admin.amxx?
Did you forget to read what Nextra said? Please go back and read what he posted.
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 08-11-2014 at 21:37.
fysiks is offline
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 08-12-2014 , 15:17   Re: Does not show anything line 6
Reply With Quote #7

i allready read that, i explain you again...look at picture i can't see the link 6/7/8 and the next "9"

I think the problem is coming from
Quote:
for (new i = 0; i <AdminCount; i ++)
{
Not enough space
So I ask you, if there is another way to do this menu, see everything?
Explanation if possible.
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 08-12-2014 , 16:53   Re: Does not show anything line 6
Reply With Quote #8

Again, it seems you are not capable of reading Nextra's posts. He said that there is a character limit. The only solution to a character limit is to reduce the number of characters to below the character limit. He told you one method to do that in his first post.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 08-13-2014 , 11:07   Re: Does not show anything line 6
Reply With Quote #9

i know, but i ask If you can prepare it in a different way, a menu?
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 08-13-2014 , 12:08   Re: Does not show anything line 6
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuck For Fun View Post
i know, but i ask If you can prepare it in a different way, a menu?
You can reduce the number of characters being used per page . . . this was said already. What other answer are you expecting? If you are asking for an alternative to a menu then you haven't given enough information. What is the purpose of this menu/plugin?
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode